agdsklfaklsgajklfds

Oh. My. Gosh.

I’m gonna cut right to the chase; I met Hoda Kotb one on one today.

Yesterday, I had to go through interview process so that I had the privilege of doing this, and lemme tell ya, I am unbelievably thankful that I got the opportunity to do so. Easily one of the best moments of my life thus far. Not only did she greet me with a warm smile and a firm handshake, she asked me questions about myself. My age, my hometown, my future career plans, even my class rank. Hoda genuinely cared about me. Wow. How cool is that? She even got a picture with me! The photographer was like, “Hoda, are you sure you’ve got time for this?” And without hesitation she replied, “Of course. Anything for these kids.” It just amazes me how amazing of an individual she is. She truly is beautiful inside and out. Her personality ROCKS. Afterwards, as we were being ushered out the door in route to be seated in the National Press Club room, along with the other National Youth Correspondents, Hoda began singing Wagon Wheel. (She loves country.) Well here’s where it gets cool…

I joined in. And Hoda and I sang the chorus of Wagon Wheel together. In regards to how I feel about that, please refer to the title of this post. That accurately sums up my feelings about it all quite well. And by quite well, I mean exactly.  

Hoda’s speech was tremendous, too, if you were wondering. We rocked out to Lil Jon’s, “To the windoowwwww, to the wallll!” rap. Y’all better believe I got a video of that one 😉 She knew it, too! After it all happened, she pointed at me, laughing, and teased, “If I get fired for this it’s all your fault!” Ahhhh 😀 I also got to ask her a question! It went extremely well, if I do say so myself. Looking her straight in the eye, I made a confident delivery of the most important question I’d ever asked: “I would like to start off by saying that you are a true inspiration to me and that I, along with many others, admire your ability to face adversity with a positive attitude. Keeping in mind that positivity in this world is so hard to consistently maintain, what would you say inspires and motivates you to always keep your head held high?” Hoda’s response included a personal example of how she is constantly reminded that there are people out there that have it worse than she does, and that essentially is what keeps her going. She makes it a point to tell herself that she is blessed in a number of ways; therefore, she sees no reason to focus on the negativity of a situation in life. That’s what makes her the perfect role model for people of all ages. 

Hoda Kotb is my idol. 

Thank you, that is all. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to agdsklfaklsgajklfds

  1. Kathy says:

    Can feel your happiness. “It is not how you act, it is how you react.”

  2. Elena says:

    Love this! So cool she sang Wagon Wheel with you. I love that song 🙂

Leave a comment